Bank M&A Header

 

Event overview

 

It is estimated that over the next seven years as many as 3,000 banks will be consumed in a wave of consolidation1. When, and how, the process will ultimately unfold is unknown. But whether your institution is a buyer or seller – or plans to remain independent – it is important to understand the dynamics of the evolving landscape.

This webcast, part of a quarterly series created by McGladrey, Barack Ferrazzano and Raymond James, will address the latest information bank leaders need to consider, including:

   • Insights from Q1 2012 data on pricing and geographic
     trends
   • Strategic rationales for buying or selling
   • Regulatory processes involved with M&A
   • Integrating institutions with “issues”
   • Strategies for staying independent
   • What may be ahead for the second half of 2012


Featured speakers


Dan Coughlin
Co-head of Financial Institutions Group
Raymond James & Associates, Inc.

Robert Fleetwood
Partner
Barack Ferrazzano
Financial Institutions Group

John Freechack
Chairman
Barack Ferrazzano
Financial Institutions Group

Dan Trigg
Partner
McGladrey LLP


We hope you will be able to join us for this timely webcast.
 
1 “Bank M&A Wave Inevitable, Casualties Underestimated, Buyers Say.” American Banker, 5/22/2012

 


 

Making Sense of the Current Bank M&A Environment


Wednesday, June 27, 2012

11 – 12 p.m. ET
10 – 11 a.m. CT
9 – 10 a.m. MT
8 – 9 a.m. PT

Cost: complimentary

 

First Name

*

Last Name

*

Company

*

Email Address

*

Job Role

*

Zip or Postal Code

*

 

 

 

If you are unable to attend, please click here.

 

© 2012 McGladrey LLP.  All Rights Reserved.                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Legal